Impressions in Blue and Red

Double CD

w/ Ben Van Gelder, Martin Nevin, Jimmy Macbride

Alex LoRe, Rick Rosato, Mark Ferber

on Outside In Records



Second Act

Matt Marantz, Eden Ladin, Rick Rosato and Jimmy Macbride w/ Felicity Williams & Alex Samaras


on Lyte Records




Border Crossing

Origin Records




"Etudes" for solo guitar





JUNO nominee for contemporary jazz album of the year



co-led with saxophonist Brent Mah

2007 - Roots, out of print



Earth Voices.jpg
Untitled design.png
Live at Birds Eye.jpg

Andrew Van Tassel ​


Andrew Van Tassel - alto & soprano saxophones, effects
Michael Mayo - voice 
Lucas Hain - piano, wurlitzer
Alex Goodman - guitar 
Rick Rosato - bass
Kush Abadey - drums
Alex Van Gils - live electronics and processing

Amanda Tosoff

Earth Voices

Emilie-Claire Barlow, Laila Biali, Michelle Willis, Lydia Persaud, Robin Dann, Felicity Williams, & Alex Samaras ---
Allison Au (alto sax) Kelly Jefferson (soprano sax), Alex Goodman (guitar), Amanda Tosoff (piano), Jon Maharaj (bass), Morgan Childs (drums), Aline Homzy (violin), Jeremy Potts (violin), Laurence Schaufele (viola), Beth Silver (cello)

Ernesto Cervini's Tetrahedron

Live at the Jazz Room

Ernesto Cervini - drums

Luis Deniz - saxophone

Alex Goodman - guitar

Rich Brown - bass

Manuel Valera

New Cuban Express Big Band

José Martí En Nueva York

more info and personnel: 


Released on Greenleaf Records

Mareike Wiening

Live at Bird's Eye ​

Rich Perry - saxophone

Glenn Zaleski - piano

Alex Goodman - guitar
Johannes Felscher -  bass

Mareike Wiening - drums


Greenleaf Records


Mareike Wiening

Metropolis Paradise

Rich Perry - saxophone

Dan Tepfer - piano

Alex Goodman - guitar
Johannes Felscher -  bass

Mareike Wiening - drums


Released on Greenleaf Records

Chad Lefkowitz Brown

Virtual Big Band

Arrangements: Steven Feifke

Remy Le Boeuf

Assembly of Shadows

Remy Le Boeuf Big Band

Produced by Mike Holober, w/ soloists Phil Dizack, Anna Webber +


Released on Sound Spore Records

Leo Sherman


Paul Jones - saxophone

Ben Winkelman - piano

AG - guitar

Leo Sherman - bass

Dan Pugach - drums


Released on Outside In Records

Tomoko Omura

Post Bop Gypsies


Tomoko Omura - violin

Alex Goodman - guitar

George Delancey - bass


 on  Inner Circle Music


Live at Bird's Eye Jazz Club
Volume 19

Glenn Zaleski - piano

Alex Goodman - guitar

Martin Nevin - bass

Jimmy Macbride - drums

Allegra Levy

Looking at the Moon


Allegra Levy - vocals

Alex Goodman - guitar

Carmen Staaf - piano

Tim Norton - bass


 on  Steeplechase

Matt Sheens

Cloud Appreciation Day


Matt Sheens - piano

John Patitucci - bass

Alex Goodman - guitar

Kenneth Salters - drums

also featuring

Aubrey Johnson, Gian Slater and choir - vocals

Dial and Oatts

That Music Always Round Me


Dick Oatts - saxophone

Garry Dial - piano

Rich DeRosa - arrangements

Alex Goodman - guitar

Terrell Stafford - special guest

+ ensemble

Amanda Tosoff



Amanda Tosoff - piano

Felicity Williams - voice
Alex Goodman - guitar

Jon Maharaj - bass

Morgan Childs - drums



Mareike Wiening



Rich Perry - saxophone

Patricia Franceschy - vibes
Alex Goodman - guitar

Angelo DiLoreto - piano

Marty Kenney  - bass
Mareike Wiening - drums

San Fermin

San Fermin


led by Ellis Ludwig Leone

  on Downtown Records